2016 Speakers


We had keynotes with four Secretaries of State

  • Secretary of Economy: Ildefonso Guajardo Vilarreal
  • Secretary of Energy: Pedro Joaquín Coldwell
  • Secretary pf Public Education: Aurelio Nuño Mayer
  • And the former Secretary of Finance and Public Credit, Luis Videgaray Caso.

Additionally, there were over 100 speakers and panelists, experts in a multiple range of sectors: prominent government institutions officials, as well as prestigious national and international investors and fund managers.

Some important speakers:

  • Carlos Ramírez, Chairman, CONSAR (National Retirement Savings System Commission)
  • Jaime González Aguadé, Chairman, CNBV (National Banking and Securities Commission)
  • Oscar Vela, Head of the Insurance, Afores and Socual Security Units of the Secretary of Finance
  • Roman Toledo Figueroa, Investment Director, MetLife México
  • Greg Beard, Head of Natural Resources, Senior Partner, Apollo Global Management
  • José Fernández, Partner, StepStone Group
  • Jose Sosa del Valle, Partner, Lexington Partners;
  • Martín E. Díaz Plata, Managing Partner, Capital Group Private Markets
  • Steven Cowan, Managing Director, 57 Stars.